Brown County Alum Henricks, IC's Michael Bates earn First Team All Midwest Conference Football Honors

Mitchell, Zank, Claim 2012 MWC Football Awards

2012 MWC Offensive Player of the Year

Al Mitchell, Senior, Running Back, Lake Forest College

2012 MWC Defensive Player of the Year

Josh Zank, Senior, Defensive Line, Carroll University

2012 MWC Coach of the Year

Jim Catanzaro, Lake Forest College



--2012 MWC Football First Team All-Conference--


QB Michael Bates So. Illinois College

RB Al Mitchell Sr. Lake Forest College

RB Lamont Williams So. Carroll University

RB Derek Mortensen Jr. Knox College

TE Aaron White Sr. Carroll University

WR Austin Sobey Sr. Lake Forest College

WR Tyler Mazur Sr. Lawrence University

WR Joe Green Sr. St. Norbert College

OL Will Savor Sr. Lake Forest College

OL A.J. Ulrich Jr. Monmouth College

OL Matt Hermes Sr. Carroll University

OL Keith Lane Jr. Illinois College

OL Jordan Willits Jr. Knox College

K Matt Newman So. Illinois College

K Ace Henricks So. Monmouth College

RS Joe Green Sr. St. Norbert College


DL Josh Zank Sr. Carroll University

DL Justin Pflum Sr. St. Norbert College

DL Kurt Frischman Jr. Illinois College

DL Jake Rotkvich Sr. Lake Forest College

LB Steve Korus Sr. Carroll University

LB Mike Hendrick Sr. Knox College

LB Adam Nitsche Sr. St. Norbert College

LB Jordan Cruz Jr. Lake Forest College

DB Neal Layng Sr. Carroll University

DB Joe Gaines Sr. Illinois College

DB Ed Dobernig Jr. Lake Forest College

DB Austin Arts Sr. St. Norbert College

P Brik Wedekind Jr. Monmouth College

ST Mike Schroeder Sr. Knox College

--2012 MWC Football Second Team All-Conference--


QB Pete Scaffidi Sr. Lake Forest College

RB Tom Sawyer Jr. Ripon College

RB Cecil Brimmage Jr. Illinois College

RB Trey Yocum Jr. Monmouth College

TE Neal Moon Jr. Knox College

WR Tyler Ostrander Jr. Carroll University

WR Justin Cox So. Cornell College

WR Cody Weber Sr. Grinnell College

OL Zach Tamblyn Jr. Carroll University

OL Sam Cluck So. Cornell College

OL Travis Gullett Sr. Illinois College

OL Tyler Jonas So. Ripon College

OL Andrew Cullen Jr. St. Norbert College

RS Andrew Clark Jr. Grinnell College


DL Bryan Larson Jr. Carroll University

DL Tom Brinkman Sr. Grinnell College

DL Michael Garetto-Balmer Jr. Lake Forest College

DL Sam Hoster Sr. Monmouth College

DL Petr Bohacek Sr. St. Norbert College

LB Geoffrey Miller Jr. Cornell College

LB David Ternes So. Grinnell College

LB Carter Cox Jr. Illinois College

LB John Dillon Jr. Lake Forest College

DB Drew Blumberg Sr. Grinnell College

DB Dylan DeFauw Sr. Illinois College

DB Aidan Price Sr. Lake Forest College

DB Josh Vanden Heuvel Sr. St. Norbert College

P Matt Traub Jr. Carroll University

ST Ben Hartman Sr. Lawrence University


--2012 MWC Football Honorable Mention All-Conference--


RB T.J. Schaid Sr. Grinnell College

RB Max Herrmann Sr. Ripon College

TE Greg Alonso Jr. Lake Forest College

WR Kevin Fuller Jr. Illinois College

WR Dominique Dirden So. Lawrence University

OL Mike Carr Sr. Knox College

OL Tom Mitchell Jr. Lake Forest College

OL Todd Groth Sr. Monmouth College

OL Hayden Simonis Jr. Beloit College

K Jake Gahart Sr. Ripon College

RS Luke Versulien Fr. Beloit College

RS Evan Whaley So. Carroll University



DL Vince Osborne Sr. Cornell College

DL Lloyd Scott Sr. Knox College

LB Jon Hope Sr. Lawrence University

LB Toby Cole Sr. St. Norbert College

DB Jacob Lindmair Jr. Carroll University

DB Nick Brautigam Jr. Cornell College

DB Sam Wagner Jr. Lawrence University

DB Luke Morgan Jr. Ripon College

P Graham Fisher Fr. Grinnell College

P Jon Gurchak Fr. Lake Forest College

MWC Football November 14, 2012